Skip to main content

Preview Night,,,second edition.

We arrived in San Diego to find that we had received a room with a King bed, instead of two Queens, but fortunately our friend David switched rooms with us so non-crisis averted and Sis Laura and I each have our own bed. Whew.  Funny thing though, the remote didn't work right off the bat and I think the potty is leaking, but it's a little things that can be fixed in a jiffy! yay!  What I didn't notice until much much later was that I have a nice little sunroof suntan...ie, I look like a patchwork tan and most of my outfits for the weekend are comfy, humidity fighting, strapless dresses. LOL!  Oh My, It really can't be easy can it?  Of course, this little souvenir made up for it....The Batkey (Hotel room key, hehe!).



So let's get to the meat of this shall we?  I didn't get a chance to check out the exhibit hall, since Sis Laura was aching something fierce towards the late evening, but I can say that it was nice to receive an invite by none of other than the Ms. Gini Koch, Author of the Alien Collective, to join her group for lunch...I'm not name dropping kids, I am telling you subliminally to go buy her books.  Also, I did miss the Mr. Wicks, but I know at some point tomorrow we will run into each other. Hopefully first thing...

So as it suggests, Preview night is just that and by that I mean getting back into the swing of things.  I   may have grown up in San Diego, but that doesn't mean I always remember where I am going.  Fortunately my car does.  If it could talk and drive itself, it could be KITT.  Well maybe not, but I am sure even PeTee, aspires to be something other than a Cruiser.  After we picked up our badges (complete with Izombie bags...le sigh. hmph), the long awaited question in my mind was answered though...what show would Showtime use for it's lanyard this year now that 'Dexter' is off the air....Well it is one I truly love, 'Penny Dreadful'.  The colors are awesome too, thought the picture doesn't really do it justice.


We made our way up to ballroom 20 for the WB TV Previews, but sorry, you only get a picture of the room, no footage, out of courtesy for the studios...One must be cool, so they keep coming back. 



We only stayed for 'The Flash', during the WB preview, but that is only because Constantine was third in the line-up.  I was not disappointed though, the Flash was amazing!  From Glee 'Warbler' to the Speedy Super Hero, it is my opinion that Grant Gustin has what it takes to play the DC character that is formally known as Barry Allen.   What is really cool is Henry Allen, Barry's father, is played by John Wesley Shipp, the Flash from 1990's tv.  Thank you David for that tidbit, I would not have recognized him.  

The show did not disappoint.  It started out quick and carried you through the entire show leaving you wanting more at the end.  Since it is a television show being shown on preview night, we are privy as to where the commercial breaks will be, but I can tell you now, it left me wanting more and more and more, in fact, there were some moments that left me with goosebumps.  I can't wait for the flash to get to television, it needs to hurry already...and I am hoping there will be more tv show crossovers as well...for those of you who watch Arrow, you know what I mean.

After we left the preview, we headed downstairs and found a family that gives new meaning to Crime Family.  I think even Batman might be proud of how this family sticks together...well maybe, since he ends up with Catwoman, and it looks like she has a kid with the Riddler here...oops.  Who is going to tell him?  Yeah, not me.  They don't call him the Dark Knight for no reason.


Well that was day one and I am pretty sure everything in this blog is not making sense since I am tired.  It makes about as much sense as my Sally Patchwork, upper body tan...*eyeroll*.  Early morning tomorrow, I hope, so time for some hopeful shut eye...May they watch over you, if the zombie apocalypse comes....


I'll try to post pics to facebook tomorrow.  I can't wait to post my pics with Sean Bean's face plastered all over a hotel. How awesome is that?  And I wonder how many people get how awesome this hashtag is #DontKillSeanBean?  I think it should also be, #PleaseDontDieSeanBean, like in everything you are in.  Sigh.  

Well, that's all for now.   Ciao!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

From a personal journey to...

I have blogged off and on about a personal journey I have been on for about a year or so.  It's nothing earth shattering for anyone but me.  I hate to say it, but I kind of became a cliché.  Indeed, I had become that person who needed to find themselves.  One of my favorite quotes along the way came from Tolkien, "Not all those who wander are lost".  It kind of contradicts my previous statement, well not kind of, it does, because I talk about finding myself, but truly, I knew where I was all the time.  Are you confused yet? Think of it as standing outside of your body inside a hall of mirrors.  Like a carnival there are images of you everywhere, but only one of those images are you.  So you go about seeking the solid figure and along the way you hit dead ends, walls, other mirrors with images of yourself and so on, until you finally stop, breathe and realize if you look at the mirror in front of you, there you are.  You stop trying so hard...

Not sure what the title should be.

Brace yourselves, this will probably be a rambling post, but hey, no one is perfect and it is apparently one of the things I do best.  I think this post will be about resolutions, but I didn't want to put that in the subject line, I thought I would keep you guessing.  So mean right? Or is that clever trickery?  Sometimes I am so wicked awesome (in my own mind).  So let's get to it.  Resolution number one.  No resolutions.  For me they end up being empty promises that only make me feel guilty at the end of the year.  So for the second year in a row, I am flying by the seat of my pants and coming up with idea's of things I want to, need to and have to get done. As those of you who read my blog know, I made this oath last year and went on one hell of a year long, transformative, journey.  As I write this today, I think I might have just finished with one of the biggest transformations in my life and I didn't even realize...

The single person's guide to Valentine's Day.

Are you single and fretting over Valentine's? Maybe you're becoming increasingly depressed, or blue, because you keep seeing those jewelry commercials on television, or those candy commercials?  Or your friend's or coworkers keep telling you their plans, or hopes of a potential special moment? Well, I am here to virtually hug you and to tell you, it will be okay.  First, don't begrudge your friend's or coworkers their happiness.  Smile sincerely and be happy for them.  Being happy for them, will make you feel better and will increase your outer (yet invisible) glow.  Hey, you might glow so brightly, you could end up with a Valentine's date if you go to Happy Hour on a Friday night.  Now, how do you get over yourself and move beyond the stigma, that is kind of self-imposed, of being single on Valentine's day?  Take your power back and put you first.  There are a million and ten places open on Valentine's day.  Severa...