Skip to main content

Comic Con - T-Minus two Days....

Every year I say I will be better at blogging and every year I do well at it for about two days and then I suck major ass at it.  Believe it or not, I really do finish things in life, it's just a matter of finding time to do them, but this I really do want to keep up with.  I am making no promises about Comic Con though, because as you know, by day three (Saturday), my mind feels like is going in ten directions.
 
I suppose you could look at it this way...my brain is at a 24 hour buffet of geek input, binging on everything it possibly can, but since my brain seems to hold on to everything, it also has a tendency to go into shutdown mode once said brain reaches the quiet comfort of a room not filled with hundreds and hundreds and hundreds of people,  as if someone has flipped a switch.  
 
When you stand in a hotel elevator made for 5 people and there are 10 of you in it and it doesn't feel crowded, you know you have been to Comic Con.  When your hotel room, which is a normal size room, feels like the Taj Mahal at the end of the day, you know you have been to Comic Con.  In no way am I complaining, because I live for this and I love every moment, I am just saying that by Friday evening, or Saturday afternoon I am usually looking for a brain to think for me, because I don't want to do it anymore, I just want to run free amongst the costumed characters.
 
I do blame some of this in part to my inability to sleep like a normal person.  You know, regular hours that humans keep and because of that, I get punchy and can't focus and then I start to giggle and if I weren't in my own body, I would probably be annoying me...Yeah, not really, I'm pretty funny when I am silly, and I would probably be fairly entertaining.  Anyway, that is my normal on most occasions, perhaps this time will be different?  We'll just have to wait and see.
 
That said, stay tuned.  Stay wired in.  Stay alert, because I may be stopping by to borrow YOUR brain cells for the evening.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

From a personal journey to...

I have blogged off and on about a personal journey I have been on for about a year or so.  It's nothing earth shattering for anyone but me.  I hate to say it, but I kind of became a cliché.  Indeed, I had become that person who needed to find themselves.  One of my favorite quotes along the way came from Tolkien, "Not all those who wander are lost".  It kind of contradicts my previous statement, well not kind of, it does, because I talk about finding myself, but truly, I knew where I was all the time.  Are you confused yet? Think of it as standing outside of your body inside a hall of mirrors.  Like a carnival there are images of you everywhere, but only one of those images are you.  So you go about seeking the solid figure and along the way you hit dead ends, walls, other mirrors with images of yourself and so on, until you finally stop, breathe and realize if you look at the mirror in front of you, there you are.  You stop trying so hard...

Not sure what the title should be.

Brace yourselves, this will probably be a rambling post, but hey, no one is perfect and it is apparently one of the things I do best.  I think this post will be about resolutions, but I didn't want to put that in the subject line, I thought I would keep you guessing.  So mean right? Or is that clever trickery?  Sometimes I am so wicked awesome (in my own mind).  So let's get to it.  Resolution number one.  No resolutions.  For me they end up being empty promises that only make me feel guilty at the end of the year.  So for the second year in a row, I am flying by the seat of my pants and coming up with idea's of things I want to, need to and have to get done. As those of you who read my blog know, I made this oath last year and went on one hell of a year long, transformative, journey.  As I write this today, I think I might have just finished with one of the biggest transformations in my life and I didn't even realize...

The single person's guide to Valentine's Day.

Are you single and fretting over Valentine's? Maybe you're becoming increasingly depressed, or blue, because you keep seeing those jewelry commercials on television, or those candy commercials?  Or your friend's or coworkers keep telling you their plans, or hopes of a potential special moment? Well, I am here to virtually hug you and to tell you, it will be okay.  First, don't begrudge your friend's or coworkers their happiness.  Smile sincerely and be happy for them.  Being happy for them, will make you feel better and will increase your outer (yet invisible) glow.  Hey, you might glow so brightly, you could end up with a Valentine's date if you go to Happy Hour on a Friday night.  Now, how do you get over yourself and move beyond the stigma, that is kind of self-imposed, of being single on Valentine's day?  Take your power back and put you first.  There are a million and ten places open on Valentine's day.  Severa...